Two instances of particles are not drawing

All information about Magic Particles: news, question, comments, etc.

Re: Two instances of particles are not drawing

Postby ajgamester » Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:04 pm

Hey ! I would like to buy this magic particles
if u can .... at least create one class like which i created and send me please, i am in middle of the project

i just separated wrapper class , Made new class for creating multiple particles ....

-------------------- can u fix this problem as soon as possible
ajgamester
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:55 am

Re: Two instances of particles are not drawing

Postby ajgamester » Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:37 am

I would like to buy magic particles ... i am in middle of the project
can u please write class like which i created .....

i want to run multiple particles ... ( using objects of class )...

please send me snippet as soon as possible
ajgamester
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:55 am

Re: Two instances of particles are not drawing

Postby Odin_KG » Fri Nov 06, 2009 7:12 am

i want to run multiple particles ... ( using objects of class )...

If you want use many objects of GsMagicParticles you have to make own way of loading textures. Read API.chm->MAGIC_TEXTURE for this. I have already done for you restoring the textures when switching video mode. Do not ask me to do your work for you again.

I would like to buy magic particles ...

When you buy my product, you buy the right to use magic.dll (wrapper is demo and example for help only). I try to help my users, but you have to understand that I am not babysitter and I can't create your game for you.
User avatar
Odin_KG
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 10:53 pm

Re: Two instances of particles are not drawing

Postby ajgamester » Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:30 am

thanks .. for your reply.....
what i asked you is that , why multiple particles are not rendering , your answer is check it in the .chm file.....

if everything we do means, what is the need of using magic particles... we can create our own editor for particles
but it will take time , so we are trying to use your particle editor, ...... thanks for your negative reply, i am really disappointed
for your answer, and wasted my time and your time.....
ajgamester
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:55 am

Re: Two instances of particles are not drawing

Postby Odin_KG » Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:45 am

why multiple particles are not rendering

What is 'multiple particles'? I think it is meens: many objects of class GsMagicParticles. I answered: problem with Magic_CreateAtlases. It is possible I do not understand...

There are many commercial projects with Magic Particles http://www.astralax.com/titles and developers do not speak that library does not work.
User avatar
Odin_KG
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 10:53 pm

Previous

Return to Magic Particles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron